cultivate culture


Impulsive democracy: Canadians crash the Capitol for the Inauguration
April 16, 2009, 12:50 am
Filed under: politics, society

As Canada falls into a conservative bender, I see Obama’s inauguaration as something to distract me from domestic issues. So much so, that Carmen, I, Jake and Edwina, decided to make the trip to inauguation…the night before. We drove all night got to the monument, cheered and drove back. Here is some footage I took of that world wind tour. Alas, my camera froze as we got on the Mall, unbeknownst to me, and some great interview footage was lost…ah well. Enjoy what made it:

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

